Category Archives: DEFAULT

The Sweetness Lies Within - Hefner (2) - Breaking Gods Heart (CD, Album)

Download The Sweetness Lies Within - Hefner (2) - Breaking Gods Heart (CD, Album)
Label: Too Pure - TKCB-71405 • Format: CD Album • Country: Japan • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock


Heretics & Killers - Various - Warped Tour Sampler 2006 (CD), Robert Owens - Love / Release (Vinyl), Songbird - Various - Moods (CD), Voke (2) - Ritam I Provizija (CD), Fix These Blues - Heavy Trash - Heavy Trash (CDr, Album), Mask Of Some God - Nahual - Massive Onslaught From Hell (CD, Album), The Pressure (Crystal Jazz) - Romentertainment - The Pressure (Vinyl), And It Hurts (Remix) - DaYeene - And It Hurts (CD), Juanita - The Robert Shaw Chorale - Five Love Songs (Vinyl), We Live Quiet Lives - Billy Childish - Poems Of Laughter And Violence (Vinyl, LP, Album), Take A Step Back - Simple Minds - Street Fighting Years (CD, Album), Beggin (Uscar Version) - Madcon - Beggin (CD), The Slain God - Azarath - In Extremis (Vinyl, LP, Album)

This entry was posted in DEFAULT. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Sweetness Lies Within - Hefner (2) - Breaking Gods Heart (CD, Album)

  1. Dashakar says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Breaking God's Heart on Discogs/5.
  2. Mezihn says:
    The jangly sing-along singles "Love Will Destroy Us in the End" and "The Sweetness Lies Within" are among the highlights, as is the countrified "A Hymn for the Postal Service" (one in a long line of Hefner hymns) and "God Is on My Side," a slow dance number that is either aided or hindered by Hayman's shambolic falsetto -- depending on how 6/
  3. JoJok says:
    Dec 03,  · Recorded at CA-VA Studios, Glasgow. Mastered at Abbey Road. Re-Mastered in New York This double CD contains (only a few explicitly credited as such): 1.) The debut long player BREAKING GOD'S HEART (tracks - ), previously released on Too Pure in on vinyl LP (PURE 83 LP) and CD (PURE 83 CD), 2.).
  4. Arashir says:
    Breaking God's Heart by Hefner, released 06 July 1. The Sweetness Lies Within 2. The Sad Witch 3. A Hymn For The Postal Service 4. Love Will Destroy Us In The End 5. The Librarian 6. God Is On My Side 7. Another Better Friend 8. Love Inside The Stud Farm 9. Tactile
  5. Arabei says:
    33 The Sweetness Lies Within 34 A Hymn For The Coffee (rehearsal) 35 More Christian Girls (Hefner Soul EP) 36 Lee Remick (single) 37 The Librarian 38 The Sweetness Lies Within (4 track) 39 Love Inside The Stud Farm 40 The Sweetness Lies Within (out take) /5(4).
  6. Yozshutilar says:
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Hefner - Breaking God's Heart at Discogs. Complete your Hefner collection.
  7. Nikozil says:
    This is Hefner's debut album. We are now proud to announce it's re-release as a 2 disk edition. The new version includes all the b-sides and all the singles surrounding the release including Pull Yourself Together, the Hefner Soul EP and the orginal long deleted first singles on Boogle Wonderland.
  8. Balar says:
    Originally released 5th October The final single from Breaking God’s Heart, ‘The Sweetness Lies Within’ was released on CD and 7-inch with the b-sides ‘Normal Molly’, ‘A Hymn For Berlin’, and ‘Hello Kitten’, a track as notorious amongst fans for its catchy chorus as for the fact that (in Darren’s words) ‘it is, of course, about wanking’.
  9. Fehn says:
    Breaking God's Heart. () The Sweetness Lies Within. () Breaking God's Heart is the debut full-length album by British indie rock band Hefner. The album was originally released by Too Pure in , and a reissue was released by Darren Hayman, the band's lead singer, in September The album's cover was designed by Hayman and Flirt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *